MRC Club Awards 2016/2017

3 months ago By

Players, coaches and club members were recognised at the Annual Players Dinner, celebrating our most successful season for a good while.

South Lancs & Cheshire One - Champions
Manchester First XV

Lancashire Colts Frank Morgan U18s Cup - Winners
Manchester Academy

The Haigh Cup
for the most first team games in the season
Anthony TiaTia

The Didsbury Pot
for season's most improved player
Matt Davies

The Chairman's Tankard
for the player who, in the opinion of the Chairman is most consistent and reliable
Paul Farrington

The Ian Thompson Award
for significant contribution to coaching and player development
Mark Grahamslaw

The Lance Byrne Memorial Trophy
for services to the amateur section
Jonathan Sheard

The Henry Shield
for good service to the Club
Tony Smith

Updated 11:25 - 13 May 2017 by

Where next?

Ladies Night at the Awards At the Club Dinner, Manchester Ladies reviewed their improvements this season, recognising their support and presenting the 2016/17 awards.
M&J Presentation Day - Sunday 14th May This is a great rugby tradition when the Club can recognise all the efforts of our little (and not so little!) players this season.
Sat 26 Aug
1st XV Rochdale
Cup 15:00
Sat 2 Sep
1st XV St Benedicts
League 15:00
2nd XV Congleton 2
League 15:00
League 15:00


Club sponsors